• Ms. Carroll's French Classes

    The Eiffel Tower

     
  • French Honor Society Members

    Make note of the following dates:

    • Thursday, September 5-Officer Nomination Forms Due
    • Thursday, September 12-French Honor Society Meeting 
    • Thursday, October 3-Cookie Dough Fundraiser Kickoff
    • Friday, October 18-Trunk or Treat Event (Our Theme: The 70's)
    • Tuesday, October 29-French Elementary Lesson 1
    • Thursday, October 31-Fall Formal Set-up
    • Friday, November 1-Fall Formal
    • Monday, November 4-Friday, November 8-National French Week
    • Tuesday, November 5-French Elementary Lesson 2
    • Tuesday, November 12-French Elementary Lesson 3
    • Tuesday, November 19-French Elementary Lesson 4
    • Tuesday, November 26-French Elementary Lesson 5
    • Wednesday, December 4-French Elementary Lesson 6
    • Tuesday, December 10-French Elementary Lesson 7
    • Tuesday, December 17-French Elementary Lesson 8
    • Thursday, December 19-NHS/FHS/SHS Christmas Caroling 
    • Tuesday, January 7-French Elementary Lessons Final Celebration 
    • Thursday, April 16-French Honor Society Induction
    • Friday, April 17-Community Service Hours Due 
Ms. Carroll

Phone: 814-926-4688 ext. 2101

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Carroll

Bonjour! Je m'appelle Mademoiselle Carroll. Hello! My name is Ms. Carroll.  I look forward to an excellent and educational school year with Rockwood's students.  This is my sixth year teaching at Rockwood.  I grew up in Somerset and graduated from Seton Hill University with a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and in French with teaching certifications in both areas.  I also have a Masters of Education in Curriculum and Instruction from Saint Vincent College.  I began my teaching career in the Turkeyfoot Valley Area School District.  I taught a little over three years in that district before being hired at Rockwood.  I teach all levels of French and 7th grade English.  In addition, I am the advisor for French Honor Society, French Club, the Class of 2023, and have planned, organized, and traveled to France with Rockwood students twice and Canada once.  Please feel free to contact me at gcarroll@rockwoodschools.org and I will respond to you as soon as I can.