•  Ms. Carroll's French Classes

    The Eiffel Tower

     
  • French Honor Society Members

    Make note of the following dates:

    • Friday, September 9-FHS Officer Nomination Forms Due
    • Friday, September 16-French Honor Society Meeting 
    • Wednesday, September 28-Cookie Dough Fundraiser Kick-off
    • Friday, October 21-Trunk or Treat Event (Our Theme: Welcome to the Jungle)
    • Monday, November 7-Friday, November 11-National French Week
    • Tuesday, October 18-French Elementary Lesson 1
    • Tuesday, October 25-French Elementary Lesson 2
    • Tuesday, November 1-French Elementary Lesson 3
    • Tuesday, November 8-French Elementary Lesson 4
    • Tuesday, November 15-French Elementary Lesson 5
    • Tuesday, November 22-French Elementary Lesson 6
    • Tuesday, December 6-French Elementary Lesson 7
    • Tuesday, December 13-French Elementary Lesson 8
    • TBD-NHS/FHS/SHS Christmas Caroling 
    • Tuesday, January 10-French Elementary Lessons Final Celebration 
    • Monday, April 17-French Honor Society Induction
    • Friday, April 21-Community Service Hours Due 

Phone: 814-926-4688 ext. 2101

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Carroll

Bonjour! Je m'appelle Madame Carroll. Hello! My name is Ms. Carroll.  I look forward to an excellent and educational school year with Rockwood's students.  This is my 9th year teaching at Rockwood.  I grew up in Somerset and graduated from Seton Hill University with a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and in French with teaching certifications in both areas.  I also have a Masters of Education in Curriculum and Instruction from Saint Vincent College.  I began my teaching career in the Turkeyfoot Valley Area School District.  I taught a little over three years in that district before being hired at Rockwood.  I teach all levels of French and 7th grade English.  In addition, I am the advisor for French Honor Society, French Club, the 7th grade class, and have planned, organized, and traveled to France with Rockwood students twice and Canada once.  Please feel free to contact me at gcarroll@rockwoodschools.org and I will respond to you as soon as I can.